This is Not Ok, Cupid

I am a single broad, and to paraphrase Young MC, looking for love in all the wrong places, no fine dudes just ugly faces. Several years ago I decided to try online dating. I’ve cast a wide net (pun intended) and joined Match, Plenty of Fish, tinder and even Ok Cupid. What this has taught me is that there are a lot of freaks out there. 

These are my encounters with some of the most awkward humans on the planet. I will try to remain anonymous because, hey, I’m still hopeful I’ll find a man who doesn’t want me to do unspeakable things or who wears high heels. The “men” will be anonymous too, but you will have the honor of seeing the emails, profiles and yes, some pictures. Because some of these things need to be seen to be believed. 

Buffalo Bill is real, y’all…

Leave a Reply

